FISES Archivos

Foro sobre Fisica Estadistica


Opciones: Vista Forum

Use Monospaced Font
Por defecto enseñar Text Part
Mostrar todas las cabeceras de correo

Mensaje: [<< Primero] [< Prev] [Siguiente >] [Último >>]
Tema: [<< Primero] [< Prev] [Siguiente >] [Último >>]
Autor: [<< Primero] [< Prev] [Siguiente >] [Último >>]

Print Responder
Maxi San Miguel <[log in para visualizar]>
Reply To:
Foro sobre Fisica Estadistica <[log in para visualizar]>
Wed, 8 Feb 2006 18:22:02 +0100
text/plain (56 lines)
Spring School on
Solitons in Optical Cavities
May 8-12, 2006  Cargse/Corsica  France

The objective of this school is to disseminate the actual know-how about
spatio-temporal dynamics in optical cavities with the emphasis put on Cavity
Solitons. Furthermore, most of the phenomena exhibited in nonlinear optical
systems may be also observed in a variety of other disciplines such as
thermodynamics, hydrodynamics, magnetism, chemical and biological systems,
because they refer to identical concepts and essentially share the same
mathematical formalism. The present situation is favourable to the promotion
of knowledge on Cavity Solitons and hence to the organization of a School on
this advanced research subject.
Courses and lectures will be given by world scientist leaders. Some of them
are directly involved in the FunFACS project ( of the
EU which is at the origin of this school. Basic concepts, experimental and
theoretical results in actual research will be presented in order to give a
complete formation to young researchers and graduate students.
We expect this school to contribute to enlarge the community of specialists
in a subject of contemporary relevance.


1. Nonlinear dynamics of dissipatives systems
2. Spatio-temporal instabilites and spatial structures
3. Cavity solitons and propagative spatial structures
4. Materials for Nonlinear Optics
5. Applications and perspectives of Cavity Solitons

List of Lecturers

Prof. Pierre Coullet (INLN, France)
Prof. Willie Firth (Strathclyde University, UK)
Dr. Chantal Fontaine (LAAS France)
Dr. Roland Jaeger (ULM-Photonics, Germany)
Dr. Robert Kuszelewicz (LPN, France)
Prof. Wulf Lange (Univ. Muenster, Germany)
Prof. Luigi Lugiato (Univ. Insubria, Italy)
Prof. Paul Mandel (ULB, Bruxelles, Belgium)
Dr. Isabelle Sagnes (LPN, France)
Prof. George Stegeman (Univ. Florida, USA)

Scientific Committee:
Prof.  M. Brambilla (Politecnico di Bari)
Dr. R. Jaeger (ULM-PHOTONICS, Ulm)
Prof. L. Lugiato (Univ. Insubria,  Como)
Prof. W. Firth (Univ. Strathclyde, Glasgow)
Dr. R. Kuszelewicz (CNRS-LPN, France)
Prof. M. San Miguel (Univ.  Balears, Palma)

Inscription Deadline : March 31, 2006

Contact : Mrs Nathalie Hamel :  [log in para visualizar]