Economía de la Salud


Opciones: Vista Forum

Use Proportional Font
Por defecto enseñar Text Part
Mostrar todas las cabeceras de correo

Mensaje: [<< Primero] [< Prev] [Siguiente >] [Último >>]
Tema: [<< Primero] [< Prev] [Siguiente >] [Último >>]
Autor: [<< Primero] [< Prev] [Siguiente >] [Último >>]

Print Responder
AES ECONSALUD <[log in para visualizar]>
Reply To:
Economía de la Salud <[log in para visualizar]>
Tue, 4 Feb 2020 20:15:25 +0100
text/plain (28 lines)
Call for Papers
9th Annual Conference on Healthcare Markets
April 23-24, 2020
Kellogg School of Management
Northwestern University
Northwestern University’s Kellogg School of Management is pleased to host the 9th Annual Conference on Healthcare Markets. 
This year’s conference will be held on Friday, April 24th, 2020 with dinner on Thursday, April 23rd.
Topic areas include:
·        Provider competition
·        Insurer competition
·        Competition among suppliers (e.g., drugs and diagnostics)
·        Integration within and across provider markets
·        Impact of payment reform and/or regulation on markets and market performance
  (including healthcare and spending outcomes)

If you would like to present a paper, please submit a complete draft or an extended abstract (1-2 pages)
no later than February 21, 2020. Send your submission to [log in para visualizar] and
use “Healthcare Markets Submission” as the subject heading. Papers will be selected by a panel of applied microeconomists.
A slight preference will be given to submissions by junior faculty.  We also welcome submissions from doctoral students.
Expenses will be covered for one presenter per paper. 
This year, we will award the seventh annual Mark Satterthwaite Prize for Outstanding Research in
Healthcare Markets.  All manuscripts with at least one untenured author (including doctoral students)
will automatically be considered for the prize, which includes a $2,500 honorarium. 

Please note that the untenured author must participate in the conference for the paper to be eligible for the award