FISES Archivos

Foro sobre Fisica Estadistica


Opciones: Vista Forum

Use Proportional Font
Por defecto enseñar Text Part
Mostrar todas las cabeceras de correo

Mensaje: [<< Primero] [< Prev] [Siguiente >] [Último >>]
Tema: [<< Primero] [< Prev] [Siguiente >] [Último >>]
Autor: [<< Primero] [< Prev] [Siguiente >] [Último >>]

Print Responder
"Juan A. White" <[log in para visualizar]>
Reply To:
Foro sobre Fisica Estadistica <[log in para visualizar]>
Wed, 3 Sep 2003 12:26:53 +0200
text/plain (70 lines)
Applications of Physics in Financial Analysis 4 (APFA4) Europhysics
Conference of European Physical Society - Statistical and Nonlinear
Physics Division Warsaw, 13 - 15 November 2003, Warsaw University of

Third Announcement and call for papers The aim of this Conference is to
bring together financial market practitioners and researchers working on
the analysis of financial markets, including the application of ideas from
the physical sciences to finance.  Papers will be invited covering the
whole gamut of econophysics.

We are thankful to all scientists working on finance and econophysics that
have answered to the First and Second Announcements of our Conference.
If you work on econophysics we encourage you to submit as soon as possible
the abstract of you paper to the Conference web page : . Since there have been already submitted over 120
titles and abstracts of interesting contributions (see  it will certainly will be a very
successful meeting !

DEADLINE The deadline for abstract submissions, early registration and
payment is 20 September 2003

THE PROGRAMME The Programme of APFA4 will consist of talks and posters
sessions.  The Opening Lecture will be presented by Ryszard Kokoszczynski
in the name of Leszek Balcerowicz, President of the National Bank of

Invited Speakers:

Robert Axtell (USA)
Damian Challet (UK)
Rama Cont (France)
Krzysztof Jajuga (Poland)
Jerzy Jurkiewicz (Poland)
Sheri Markose (UK)

Keynote Speakers:

Marcel Ausloos (Belgium)
Jean-Philippe Bouchaud (France)
Janusz Holyst (Poland)
Janos Kertesz (Hungary) *
Thomas Lux (Germany)
Rosario Mantegna (Italy) *
Peter Richmond (UK)
Sorin Solomon (Israel)
Gene Stanley (USA)
Hideki Takayasu (Japan)

* to be confirmed

The Conference will be a continuation of a series of similar meetings that
took place in Dublin (1999), Liege (2000) and London (2001). It will be
held in Warsaw and will be organized by The European Physical Society
(Statistical and Nonlinear Physics Division), Faculty of Physics and
Center of Excellence for Complex Systems Research of Warsaw University of

HOTEL RESERVATION To reserve a hotel in Warsaw using a discount rate for
Conference participants see , for other hotel
possibilities see links from our Web page.

If you need more information please send e-mail to [log in para visualizar] or
see our web page.
National Organizing Committee: Janusz Holyst, Warszawa
(chairman, [log in para visualizar]), Stanislaw Drozdz, Wlodzimierz Klonowski,
Ryszard Kutner, Marek Frankowicz, Danuta Makowiec, Maciej Nowak, Arkadiusz
Orlowski, Andrzej Pekalski, Rafal Weron, Karol Zyczkowski