FISES Archivos

Foro sobre Fisica Estadistica


Opciones: Vista Clásica

Use Monospaced Font
Por defecto enseñar Text Part
Mostrar todas las cabeceras de correo

Tema: [<< Primero] [< Prev] [Siguiente >] [Último >>]

Print Responder
Alvaro Corral Cano <[log in para visualizar]>
Wed, 19 Dec 2012 01:08:03 +0100
text/plain (38 lines)
Dear all,

We are pleased to invite you to the 1st "Jornada d'Investigadors Predoctorals Interdisciplinria" (1st JIPI) of PhD students in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry in the University of Barcelona. The main goals of the meeting are to give a flavour about the research topics that are being investigated to the rest of the community, to stimulate the exchange of ideas and promote the interdisciplinarity in research. The event is carried out with the help of the BKC, the "Escola de Doctorat UB" and the Catalan Societies of Chemistry, Physics and Mathematics.

The JIPI format is similar to the 1st Flash Talks meeting celebrated last year in the Physics building: it consists mainly of short talks organized in different thematic sessions, where young investigators will expose their work. However, non-conventional sessions of scientific debates and networking activities will also take place.

PhD students are very encouraged to actively participate in this meeting giving a talk or taking part in debates and networking sessions.

This meeting will be celebrated on Thursday 7th of February 2013 in the Main Lecture Hall (Aula Magna) of the historical building of the University of Barcelona.  Attendance to the meeting is open, but registration is required to give a talk or to participate in debates and networking activities (there are different modalities).

The deadline for registration is the 20th of January 2013.

More information and the registration form can be found in:

For any doubts or comments, please email us at: [log in para visualizar] <mailto:[log in para visualizar]>

Best regards,

The organizing committee,

Anna Alemany, Albert Bruix, Marc Caballero, Joan Camuas, Blai Garolera, David Mart, Narcs Miguel, Rubn Prez, Daniel Prez, Jos Manuel Rebled, Oleguer Segarra.